Overwatch Double XP Weekend | June 8-12


progression_level_gold_xp_experience

Your power grows stronger…

It’s been an incredible year, and we’re so thankful you were a part of it. To celebrate our first Overwatch Anniversary together—and the community that made it all possible (that’s you!)—all players who log in this weekend on PC, PlayStation 4, or Xbox One will receive double experience.

This bonus will apply to nearly all sources of in-game XP, including:

  • Time spent in a match
  • Completing a match
  • Completing consecutive matches
  • Winning a match
  • Backfilling a match in progress
  • Earning medals

It will also stack multiplicatively with existing group and IGR bonuses. The only experience it will not affect is your First Win of the Day bonus—which will remain at 1500 XP.

This bonus experience period begins in all regions across all platforms on Thursday, June 8 at 5:00 p.m. PDT (or Friday, June 9 at 00:00 UTC) and ends on Monday, June 12 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (or Tuesday, June 13 at 06:59 UTC). If you’d like to see when the bonus will go live in your region, check out the reference guides below. For additional time zone assistance, please visit thetimezoneconverter.com.

DoubleXP-June2017-Map_OW_Embedded_JP.png

 

EUROPE: THE AMERICAS: ASIA:
01:00 BST on June 9
02:00 CEST on June 9
03:00 MSK on June 9
5:00 p.m. PDT on June 8
6:00 p.m. MDT on June 8
7:00 p.m. CDT on June 8
8:00 p.m. EST on June 8
8:00 p.m. AST on June 8
9:00 p.m. BRT on June 8
9:30 p.m. NDT on June 8
8:00 a.m. SGT on June 9
10:00 a.m. AEST on June 9
12:00 p.m. NZST on June 9
08:00 a.m. CST on June 9
09:00 a.m. KST on June 9
09:00 a.m. JST on June 9

Thank you so much for your support, passion, feedback, and enthusiasm. We hope to see you in-game this weekend and wish you many awesome adventures in the year to come! [source]

banhammer_reinhardt_action_skill_random_stun_ultimate_cheat_hack

Trouble getting those sick Anniversary Event Loot Boxes to upgrade your Overwatch Gameplay?

Well, Blizzard has just the thing for you! Starting on June 8th you can earn double XP for all of your in game xp rewards!

Video by Your Overwatch

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Article, Event, News, Video |

The Dark History of King’s Row: Lore & Easter Eggs


kings_row_map

The history of King’s Row is dark and steeped in history.

Dating back long before Omnic’s were even conceived, fought through the crisis only to reject any positive outcomes. Turning their backs on the Omnics and creating a new sub class in society, finally things are starting to turn around as Lena Oxton acts as a beacon of hope for them and the rest of the world.

Video and information by Low Mana Gaming

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Lore, News, Video |

Nothing Original Here: Another Overwatch Rip-Off


ripoff_clone_copy_pirate_app0

ripoff_clone_copy_pirate_app2 ripoff_clone_copy_pirate_app

This is the best/worst game I have ever seen and I am very excited to play it. Please hit me up if you speak the language at all.”

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Links, News, Video |

Randomwatch: Players Really Want Pool Party Skins. Make Competitive Great Again.


scuba_skin_fanart_roadhog

Some Players Really Want Pool Party Skins

While the Overwatch Anniversary event is still ongoing for another week, that hasn’t stopped the Overwatch community from speculating about the next set of skins that we’ll get. This time around, with the approach of the Summer Games, some players on Reddit are hoping to see some pool party skins.

Continue to read the whole article over at pvplive.net >

toxic_players_harassment

Make Competitive Great Again

iddqd_competitive_overwatch

IDDQD Accused of Cheating – 1 VS 1

Being good in Overwatch have both its ups and downs.

overwatch_alive_widowmaker

Taimou Pro Roadhog & Widowmaker Gameplay

lucio_jazz_music_change_skin

Jazzio

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Competitive Play, News, Video |

Overwatch Changing How Loot Boxes Work in China


lootbox

There is a way for Blizzard to get around the country’s online gaming restrictions and with new laws come new business practices to get the most out of them – and Overwatch is no exception.

Blizzard Entertainment will sell credits, a new form of  in-game currency in Overwatch to players in China and players can buy up to 120 credits with real life cash, and along with it comes loot boxes. These credits replace the coin system in loot boxes and are no longer random (due to the nature of lottery) in China.

The option to buy credits will go live with Overwatch version 1.12, according to a translation of a post on Blizzard’s Chinese forum.

Value

  • 5 credits, and a free gift of 2 Loot Boxes – 12 RMB ($1.76 USD)
  • 15 credits, and a free gift of 5 Loot Boxes – 30 RMB ($4.41 USD)
  • 30 credits, and a free gift of 11 Loot Boxes – 60 RMB ($8.82 USD)
  • 60 credits, and a free gift of 24 Loot Boxes – 120 RMB ($17.74 USD)
  • 120 credits, and a free gift of 50 Loot Boxes – 238 RMB ($34.99 USD)

Players in other regions will continue to have just one means of acquiring more credits for now. The currency is included as part of loot box drops, and it’s also given out in exchange for duplicate items.

The question now is, if we could buy whatever ingame item they had (everything from weapon skins to sprays), would you do it with real cash instead of leaving it to random generated loot boxes?

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Article, Development, News, Patch |

Orisa Interactions, Voice Lines and Lore


orisa1

Overwatch’s Orisa – in her lore, a new Overwatch hero for a city besieged by Doomfist! Explore Orisa lore through Orisa’s voice lines and Orisa interactions with Overwatch heroes in this video!

Following attacks by Doomfist on Numbani, the city needed a new defense plan – with the OR14 robot program recommisioned once more. The new defense bot, the OR15, did well until a battle in Numbani’s International Airport saw them prove woefully inadequate by a resurgent villain..

One young girl, however, inspired by the units, hadn’t given up. Efi Oladele, a child genius, she acquired a decommisioned OR15 unit, and made her own upgrades. with improved programming and a custom personality module later….the OR15A, or ORISA, was born!

What does Orisa dream about? Exactly what does Efi keep on her hard drives, and does she have any kind of self awareness, like Zenyatta? How does she get on with other Omnics, and the Overwatch roster of characters, many of whom she has studied and analysed, in her Overwatch voice lines and interactions? How does she feel about Cat memes, too?

I discuss all these important (and silly) questions and more!

This is one video of a whole Overwatch Hero Lore, Voice Line and Interaction series, so please check the rest out on my channel! The vast majority of sound effects are “clean” from the game’s files – enjoy!

What do you think of Orisa’s Overwatch Interactions, Voicelines, Lore and Story, Just Bastion left to go for now! Would love to hear what you think in the comments – any feedback on how I can improve this or future vids, much appreciated.

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Discussions, Heroes & Roles, Lore, News, Video |

Ranked Too Low!? McCree & Reaper Buffs Not Enough?! The Death Of Roadhog!?


your_overwatch_video_youtube

Three videos from Your Overwatch

Placements Explained: Ranked Too Low!? – Season 5

Overwatch season 5 has everyone confused at their competitive placements once more, in this video we explain why this happens and why some people get “bad ranks”. It’s all about MMR and the grind!

reaper_mccreed_random

Meta Discussion: McCree & Reaper Buffs Not Enough?!

We’ve tested the PTR patch and are here to report our findings! Reaper got a “change” not really a buff, which has some complex interactions that are hard to pin down whether or not this makes Reaper better in this meta, or just better for a specific playstyle (one that might not fit in this meta anyway). Roadhog’s changes are quite controversial, he loses his lethality in OHK hook combos, but is more dexterous and actually more proficient in alt fire mid range spam than before.

This will make him be able to handle flanky threats that define the meta currently better, however remove the sure-fire insta kill his hook once had. McCree ‘s change is a net positive, both not breaking the game (as Deadeye was fairly bad before) but also perhaps not really changing McCree as a character.

His weaknesses are still the same in Overwatch Gameplay and this buff only really makes Deadeye START to rival Soldier’s sights, and it still might not make the cut. If you enjoyed the video, be sure to leave a rating!

roadhog33

Nerf Misconceptions: The DEATH Of Roadhog!?

Roadhog ‘s nerf on the PTR exchanging his one hit kill lethality for a bit more of a sustained impact (as opposed to his all-in spikes of impact on Live) has been very controversial. A major issue is, the old style hog caused an invasion of playstyles by the big pig into other sections of Overwatch gameplay. A handful of heroes are essentially null in void due to the dexterous uses Hog has.

Will taking away his insta kill lethality be the DEATH of Hog? We don’t think so, but instead focus his kit around the utility and teamplay of landing hooks to crowd control key targets, rather than the pure ” One Man Apocalypse ” a flanking, insta-killing near-impossible-to-kill traditional Hog.

Remember, the new Hog is more reactive throughout a fight and less punished while in backline, as Tracer will have a harder time getting a full ult off his now-smaller head hitbox. The playstyle change IS DRASTIC but won’t kill Hog, just change where he will be strong, protect your backline!

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Discussions, Heroes & Roles, News, Video |

Randomwatch: Roadhog Nerf. Simple Geography & More.


gear_weapon_hanzo_details_random

Random links for random likes and feelz.

roadhog_hero

Roadhog Can One Shot Significantly Fewer Heroes After PTR Nerf

The Overwatch PTR updated yesterday with a slew of balance changes alongside the Horizon Lunar Colony map. In the changes, Blizzard has deemed it necessary to dole out yet another nerf to Roadhog’s damage – just one of the many recent nerfs to the character. However, this nerf in particular is going to change the playstyle of many Roadhog mains, and could even cause his place in the Overwatch meta to be in jeopardy.

Continue to read the changes and check the patch at PvP Live! >>

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Links, News |

Hammond Hero Leaks! – Cybernetic Support Chimpanzee?


Horizon Lunar Colony_environment_moon_assault_map (1)

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Discussions, Heroes & Roles, News, Video |

Coaching: Mercy. Toxic Coaching: Hanzo & McCree


mercy33

OneAmongstMany: I’ve got you! Mercy’s a… popular heroine (and extremely unpopular in certain circles!) – but her ability to impact the game is huge. With the rise of Pharah, Mercy’s making a comeback. Let’s talk about playing Mercy and getting value out of everyone’s favourite healbird!

If you want YOUR footage looked at, send a recorded game to OAMReviews@gmail.com with the [Hero Name] and [Rating] in the title, and a quick description in the main body! If you’re a Twitch Subscriber, include that in the title!

Coaching: Mercy – Part 1

Coaching: Mercy – Part 2

Coaching: Mercy – Part 3

hanzo

Toxic Coaching: Hanzo

Rag Tagg: I have tried to keep this as a coaching video, but sometimes my feelings for Hanzo may have spilled over.

mccree

Toxic Coaching: McCree [Bronze]

Rag Tagg: After watching this back, I made 2 or 3 observations that turned out to be not 100% accurate. My eyes are still completely wrecked, so I’m struggling with brain power now and again. Apologies to NeyNey and anyone else who was triggered by my verbal diarrhea. However, I’m too tired to go back and edit it. Deal with it!

↑ Go Back Up - Posted in Guide, News, Video |